A variation on the pumpkin theme

Last week I have shared my pumpkin centrepiece complete with a lovely bunch of chrysanthemums. Chrysanthemums can last for a good couple of weeks in a vase but mine were definitely beyond their best. Keen to carry on the autumnal theme for a bit longer – it’s still a bit early for Christmas after all – I wanted to recycle some of the fruit. In the true spirit of recycling one of my friends who is moving house soon and is in the process of decluttering gave me a very pretty glass cake stand. As it turned out my autumn fruits and Jo’s cake stand are a perfect pairing.

P1030734_edited_edited   pumpkins

Now – I love easy decorating like this but I love it even more when I can get creative with bits and pieces I already have at home – and my purse likes it too!

 

Leave a Reply

