Who is your favourite?

I don’t know about you but I’ve spent the last couple of weeks hooked on the Great Interior Design Challenge and I’m eagerly awaiting the final tonight. Sarah has been my favourite since episode 1 but I must admit her woodland style room wasn’t quite my cup of tea. Some of the ideas were rather ingenious like the silver birch lamp but overall a bit too brown and I’m not a big fan of brown. I did love her Chinese themed Victorian dining room and even though I wouldn’t chose it for my house (mainly because I don’t have a Victorian house nor have I any special interest in China) it fitted the client’s brief perfectly and looked rather tasteful without being boring. So I’m firmly staying on team Sarah but who would you rather see win tonight?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Sources: BBC iPlayer, Country Living Magazine

Leave a Reply

