Valentines day present and a sneak peak

rose

I hope everybody had a great weekend. Mine got off to a lovely early start with Mr S cooking and unexpected and very delicious dinner on Thursday. With so much more work to be done (and money to be spent) on the house we’ve gone for a more low key approach to Valentines day – no less romantic though I must add.

As one of my pressies I got this potted rose plant which is still looking strong two more little buds are just about to open up. I was hoping to share a bit more of our new floor which I absolutely love but without the skirting it’s not quite showed off to its full potential so for now just a little glimpse with the rose.

We have started on the skirting today and only managed to fit two pieces (after cutting a fair few more). It looks like we’ve not learnt that much from our picture frame project but like with that one I’m pretty sure we’ll get there eventually. And I’ll be able to share more soon.

Leave a Reply

