Copper fever

I know full well I should be concentrating on finishing the skirting boards rather than musing about what to spend money on next but knowing we’ve got reinforcements coming this weekend in the form if Mr S’s lovely parents to help us crack on with a few jobs I’ve allowed myself some time to check out the copper collection at Cox & Cox.

I really love the industrial look of exposed light bulbs and when they are super lovely as these I really can’t help myself. I was a bit shocked when Mr S said he liked the looked too when we watched the Great Interior Design Challenge together so maybe I could justify spending £140 on some bedside lights. I think they would look pretty awesome next to our grey upholstered headboard. My other favourites are the delicate hanging frames.

All images: http://www.coxandcox.co.uk/

While I absolutely love these I found you can get some nice copper bulb fittings, cords and bulbs on ebay for around £40 per each light. I’d need to add a switch as well, most likely a dimmer with the exposed bulb but I’d need that for the Cox & Cox one anyway so watch this space – I may turn into an electrician. Or more likely get Mr S to do it which would be a lot safer for all of us.

Leave a Reply

