Bathroom destruction

I must admit the last couple of weeks have been quite exhausting. As always I have completely underestimated the amount of work, mess and dust involved in refurbishing a bathroom. We are really getting there now and I can’t wait to share some completed snaps but in the meantime I wouldn’t like you to miss out on the mess our bathroom has been in for almost a week. It is amazing how much effort actually goes into the things you’ll never see like plumbing, lighting, plastering etc…

Collage

 

The photos really speak for themselves. All I can add is that I am so glad we’ve done this before the baby arrives as I’m pretty sure I couldn’t cope with this and a newborn at the same time. Watch this space for the complete transformation as it should all be done and dusted (quite literally) in the next few days.

One thought on “Bathroom destruction

  1. Pingback: Bathroom Reveal | Bright+Airly

Leave a Reply

